Thursday, March 3, 2011

ACM Entertainer Of The Year Nominees To Perform At Event

All six Entertainer of the Year nominees are on board for the upcoming Academy of Country Music Awards. Brad Paisley, Taylor Swift, Toby Keith, Jason Aldean, Miranda Lambert, and Keith Urban are the first confirmed performers for next month's event. Their performances will also give them one more chance to impress fans, who will be choosing the winner in an online vote. Balloting begins March 11th at, and voting will remain open through the first two hours of the television broadcast. Entertainer of the Year is one of two categories being determined by the fans. The public is also choosing the ACM's Top New Artist. Eric Church and The Band Perry are the nominees. However, voting in that category closes at the start of the ACM Awards ceremony. The 46th annual ACM Awards will air on CBS on April 3rd at 8:00 p.m. Eastern.