Tuesday, November 16, 2010

Stars Sign On For Inaugural American Country Awards

The newly crowned CMA Male Vocalist of the Year Blake Shelton and the CMA's Vocal Group of the Year Lady Antebellum are among the stars who've signed on for the upcoming American Country Awards. Shelton is on board to perform at the event's inaugural ceremony, along with Toby Keith, Rascal Flatts, Reba McEntire, and Josh Turner. Lady A, who's a top nominee heading into this ceremony, has been tapped as a presenter. Laura Bell Bundy, Jewel and her husband Ty Murray, and Rodney Carrington are also expected to appear, while Bret Michaels; NASCAR driver Clint Bowyer, Michael Waltrip, and Elliott Sadler; and comic Jeff Dunham are also confirmed participants for the show. The fan-voted American Country Awards are set for the MGM Grand Garden in Las Vegas, and will air live on Fox on December 6th at 8:00 p.m. Eastern.

While balloting in most categories is now closed, fans can still voice their choice for Artist of the Year. Voting in that category will remain open at www.theacas.com until December 4th. Lady Antebellum is among the hopefuls, along with Taylor Swift, Carrie Underwood, Miranda Lambert, and Zac Brown Band.