Tuesday, November 16, 2010

Rascal Flatts "Excited" About New CD

Rascal Flatts' new album arrives today. The trio's Jay DeMarcus says he thinks "Nothing Like This" provides an appropriate transition for the group as they enter the next ten years. Rascal Flatts' Gary LeVox adds that the band is proud of the project. He notes they're "excited" about the disc, adding, quote, "We couldn't be more thrilled about the songs that are on the album." Rascal Flatts has been supporting their new CD with TV appearances. They'll continue their media blitz with a visit to NBC's "Today" this morning.

Rascal Flatts "Nothing Like This" Track Listing

1. "Why Wait" (written by Tom Shapiro, Neil Thrasher, Jimmy Yeary)
2. "Easy," a duet with Natasha Bedingfield (written by Katrina Elam, Mike Mobley)
3. "Sunday Afternoon" (written by Joe Don Rooney, busbee)
4. "Play" (written by Bonnie Baker, Katrina Elam, Hunter Hayes)
5. "Nothing Like This" (written by Michael Dulaney, Tom Shapiro, Neil Thrasher)
6. "All Night To Get There" (written by Jay DeMarcus, Paul Jenkins, Jason Sellers)
7. "Red Camaro" (written by Joe Collins, Chris Tompkins)
8. "They Try" (written by Neil Thrasher, Tom Shapiro, Jimmy Yeary)
9. "Summer Young" (written by Gary LeVox, Wendell Mobley, Neil Thrasher)
10."Tonight Tonight" (written by Gary LeVox, Chris Lindsey, Aimee Mayo, Ryan Tedder)
11. "I Won't Let Go" (written by Steve Robson, Jason Sellers)